The Secret Life Of A Book Blogger Tag

I found this tag somewhere along the internet, and I really wanted to answer the questions so here we go!


How long have you been a blogger?

I’ve started blogging officially since June 16th 2015 with my best friend, but we ended that blog quite soon. So on January 14th 2016, I started this blog and it’s still going strong!

At what point do you think you’ll stop blogging?

I actually stopped blogging for a while (you guys all know and experienced this) but now I’ve found my voice again and I literally can’t stop! So I would say never, but blogging is a lot of work so I don’t know if I would want to do it forever.

What is the best thing about blogging?

The best thing is that I can share my opinions and thoughts with other book lovers and that I get to interact with you guys! It gives me a great feeling when people read my posts, like them, and comment on them. It only gives me more motivation to keep going!

 

What is the worst thing? What do you do to make it OK?

The worst thing is that it takes up A LOT of time. Right now it’s summer vacation, so I have a lot of time to blog, but usually I’ll just write a lot of posts at the same time so I’d have to do a lot less the upcoming week.

How long does it take you to make/find pictures to use?

Actually, not that long. I make my own headers and I just use the cover photos from Goodreads and that’s all.

Who is your book crush?

AHUM. I have a lot. Seriously. Read my Top Ten Best Book Boyfriends.

But my absolute book crush? That’s Theo Beck form A Thousand Pieces Of You!

What author would you like to have on your blog?

MORGAN MATSON! NO DOUBT!

What do you wear when you write your blog post?

I have no specific blog uniform or anything, I just wear what I’m wearing, haha.

How long does it take you to prepare?

To prepare my blog? It depends. Right now I’m planning a lot of posts for the rest of the month, but sometimes I need to do the posts on the same day they actually need to be post. Oops.

How do you feel about the book blogger community?

I love it! Everybody is so nice to each other. I love to be part of it.

What do you think one should do to get a successful blog?

Of course, your personality plays a big part. I think you have to interact with everyone, and not be like “a bitch” (sorry for saying that) and don’t respond to comments or don’t like or comment on other people’s blogs. I think that’s the main reason.


I tag:

  • YOU!

Raising My Book (3)

Leave a Reply

