July Wrap Up

I can’t believe it’s almost August! I started July of pretty good, but the last three weeks I haven’t been reading anything (OMG I hope I won’t get into a reading slump AGAIN) but that’s mostly due because I was obsessed with SimCity, Roller Coaster Tycoon and Netflix.. so yup – blame them! Even though I only read in the beginning of July I still got to read eight books this month, and I seriously think that’s a record. So what have I been reading in July?


wanderlost (6).png

I finished Firsts by Laurie Elizabeth Flynn on the 1st of July. This contemporary read was actually a bit other than normal, with an edgy storyline. It was a book with its ups and downs and since it didn’t was the best book I’d ever read, it was still okay. Read my review here.


wanderlost (2).png

I finished Faking It by Cora Carmack on the 3rd of July. I liked this book! It has one of my most favorite tropes: a fake relationship. It was a really good and cute NA read. Read my review here.


wanderlost (3)

I finished Open Road Summer by Emery Lord on the 6th of July. This book totally took me by surprise! Okay, I knew I would definitely like it (road trip and a new romance? Hell yes!) But I didn’t expect it to be this good. Read my review here.


wanderlost (4).png

I finished A Week Of Mondays by Jessica Brody on the 9th of July. I LOVED THIS BOOK! It was literally perfect. I loved the storyline, the characters (apart from Tristan and Daphne) and it was just super cute and sweet. Read my review here.


wanderlost.png

I finished Wanderlost by Jen Malone on the 10th of July. I’ve been wanting to read this book for quite a while now, and I finally got to finish it. It was a cute contemporary read, and I loved the road trip.


the distance between us.png

I finished The Distance Between Us by Kasie West on the 11th of July. This is also a book I’ve been wanting to read like forever. I’ve read The Fill-In Boyfriend by Kasie West so I kind of already knew I’d like The Distance Between Us too.


wanderlost (5).png

I finished New York, Actually by Sarah Morgan on the 12th of July. I came across this book (I didn’t know Sarah Morgan published new books) and I instantly bought the e-book and read it. I love the books of Sarah – they’re so sweet and sexy 😉


wanderlost (1).png

I finished Fireworks by Katie Cotugno on the 13th of July. Jaike and I finally decided to buddy read this new book of Katie and we really liked it! I liked the fact that it took place in the 90ties.


So yup – that were all the books I read in July! What books did you read in July?

Leave a Reply

