Confession Time: Ditching My Books?

It’s confession time!

I don't like starting a book (1).jpg

Just like last week, I hear you guys screaming: WHY? WHAT? IS SHE CRAZY?! And just like last week, yep guys, I’m crazy, but not as crazy as you think I am!

A few weeks ago I bought an e-reader and I AM IN LOVE. Since I have it, it’s always by my side. I don’t lose sight of him. Just like right now, I’m lying on the couch with my laptop writing this blog and my e-reader is next to me (I am not kidding, it’s true!!).

So back to the actual confession: I’m ditching all my physical books – well, not all of them. But at least half of them. And the main reason I’m ditching them is that of my e-reader because let me get this straight, I prefer e-books over actual books. (Seriously, I hear you guys screaming). Yes, it’s true! I like to lay on my couch when I’m reading a book and one thing that bothers me beyond extent is that I don’t get to do that quite relaxingly (is that a word?) when I’m reading an actual book. It’s just so hard. How do you guys hold the book?

Another thing is that e-books are way cheaper (Yep, I’m throwing that reason also in it, sorry). I’m a student and I don’t have a lot of money to spend, so an e-reader is a perfect solution. Really!

Also, another reason is I can travel anywhere I want, and I still got like 140 books with me that I could read. You can’t do that with physical books guys! (I’m actually picturing it and dear Lord, I hope I’ll never have to go through that). Also a really lame reason, but it’s the truth!

And I get what you’re thinking: Then why do you have to ditch all of your books? Well first of, to make money, but second of all: I’ve got a lot of physical books I bought in an upwelling and I actually don’t really like them that much. You know that feeling? I thought I should buy them because they were really cheap, but I don’t see myself reading that book ever, actually. So, why not sell it, earn some money, and make your bookshelf nice again? (I mean it, a lot of those books are quite ugly and so my bookshelf isn’t that nice too). So, buying an e-reader is the perfect solution.

What do you guys think of an e-reader? Do you ever think about selling your books?

 

6 thoughts on “Confession Time: Ditching My Books?

  1. About a year ago, I was relying heavily on my e-reader for a few years. I was in college and I just didn’t have the time or the money to buy physical books. I’ve always preferred physical books over e-books, but I e-books have a lot of benefits, such as cheaper books and easier transportation 🙂 It’s all right to like e-books more than physical books! We all have different preferences 😀 Nice post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I also really like to read books on my ereader. Like you said, its so much easier to read while laying down. But the majority of books I have are physical because sometimes the covers are to die for! And if I’m interested in reading a book, but I don’t like the cover, I buy the book as an ebook. I’m also a big fan of the concept of the publicist Young and Awesome, who give the ebook along with the physical book. That way, I don’t have to choose which one I prefer. I’ve got both then!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

