Dream Book Conference Panel

So for this post I got reached out by Eventbrite. Eventbrite is the largest self-service ticketing platform in the world that helps people find and plan events. Eventbrite is working on a project right now where they encouraged me to share my dream panel of authors!

I think this project is very cool and so here’s my post:

MY DREAM BOOK CONFERENCE PANEL (AUTHOR EDITION)

In this post I’ll be sharing my favorite authors to be participating in a book conference and also why I want them to!


Morgan Matson

The first author in my dream panel is definitely Morgan Matson (surprisingly). Morgan Matson is my favorite author because she’s literally the queen of contemporary novels. But why do I think she’s the queen of contemporary novels? Well that’s because of her perfect balance between the friendship, family and love elements. Contemporary books are mostly about problems with friends, family or the character’s love life and Morgan just finds a way to perfectly balance it out and that’s something I find quite unique. If she’s in my panel, I would ask her about that aspect. My favorite book of her is Since You’ve Been Gone (which is also my most favorite book of all time) and I guess you should just read a book of her because they’re so great!

Carrie Firestone

Carrie Firestone is quite a new favorite author for me. I read her debut novel ‘The Loose Ends List’ back in October and that’s when I fell in love with Carrie’s writing! The main subject in this book is death, but Carrie finds a perfect way to combine this with humor, which makes reading the book much easier. I already got the chance to interview Carrie (which I’m very happy about) but I would still put her in my panel anyway, because she’s such a cool person and I would love to hear all about her en her new book, The Unlikelies!

D.R. Graham

D.R. Graham is another author that exceeded all my expectations. I know her Britannia Beach series through Netgalley and I love that series so much! I don’t know what it is exactly why I love Danielle’s books so much, but she just gives the book a little touch which makes it amazing. I also got very lucky by interviewing Danielle and fangirling with her about ‘What Are The Chances?’ but just like Carrie I would still put her in my panel! I would love to meet her.

Katie Cotugno

I’ve only read one book of Katie Cotugno, but reading that book totally convined me to add her to my dream panel too. I read 99 days, which was a contemporary novel with lots of drama. And that drama part – that’s the reason I want Katie in my panel too. I’m so freaking curious about how she get’s her ideas for her novels, but also how she comes up with all of the drama. Because I’m a big fan of drama (as you guys probably know).

Claudia Gray

I would definitely put Claudia Gray in my panel too! Which is very surpising considering the other four authors are contemporary writers, but there’s something about Claudia her books that got me hooked from the very first moment I read them. Not only her writing style is so unique, but also her imaginary world and all is so fascinating. I would ask her about how she comes up with those worlds but also the storylines. If she would be in my panel I would totally freak out.


So that was my dream book conference panel author edition. Author edition? Yes! I’ll be doing a character edition too, where I’ll be composing my dream panel of favorite characters! Stay tuned for that.

I’ve also got another thing for you guys. I would love for you to check out Eventbrite, because it’s such a cool site! There’s this conference page where you can find all the conferences going on in your local area. Unfortunately I live in the Netherlands, so there won’t be any conferences going on here, but if you live in the USA, Canada or the UK be sure to check it out!

https://eventbrite.com/l/conferences/

3 thoughts on “Dream Book Conference Panel

  1. Just stumbled on your blog today! love this post, and I totally agree with you on Morgan Matson, she is the queen! Posting a book related post on Wednesday on my blog and this was really inspiring! Keep up the great content! xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

