The Starbucks Coffee Book Tag

The instant I found this tag on Kwante In Wonderland I just knew I had to do it. I’m a big Starbucks fan and I love coffee. And what’s even better is a book tag about it!


BLACK COFFEE – NAME A SERIES THAT’S TOUGH TO GET INTO BUT HAS HARDCORE FANS

I’ve tasted black coffee before but I just couldn’t handle it – it has such a strong taste and it just isn’t my cup of coffee (see what I did there? 😉 )

I actually really don’t know a series that’s difficult to get into and has amazing fans, so I’m going to skip this question.


20309175PEPPERMINT MOCHA – NAME A BOOK THAT GETS MORE POPULAR DURING THE WINTER OR A FESTIVE TIME OF YEAR

I’ve actually never had a peppermint mocha before and I guess I won’t like it that much because I don’t like peppermints.

So a book that becomes popular around Christmas is My True Love Gave To Me by Stephanie Perkins (and many other authors). I’ve read this book (I still need to read the summer version but I’ve got a hardcover copy on my bookshelf) and I really liked this book. There were certain stories I don’t liked at all, but more than half of them I gave 4 or 5 stars.


HOT CHOCOLATE – WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE CHILDREN’S BOOK?

HOT CHOCOLATE! I love it. I’ve never had the Starbucks hot chocolate though – I should buy a cup of it when it’s winter.

I hated reading when I was younger, so I don’t really have a favorite children’s book.


256683DOUBLE SHOT OF ESPRESSO – NAME A BOOK THAT KEPT YOU ON THE EDGE OF YOUR SEAT FROM START TO FINISH

I’ve never had an espresso before!

I only get to choose one book? Well.. that was The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare. This whole series is nothing but tension and there’s enough content for six books. So if you love fantasy, plottwists and a hell lot of tension, you should go for The Mortal Instruments!


STARBUCKS – NAME A BOOK YOU SEE EVERYWHERE

Literally? Basically every book of Sarah J. Maas. Like literally.


Did I Mention I Miss You? (The DIMILY Trilogy, #3)OOPS! I ACCIDENTALLY GOT DECAF – NAME A BOOK YOU WERE EXPECTING MORE FROM

I’ve never had decafeine coffee!

The last book I read and kind of disappointed me was Did I Mention I Miss You by Estelle Maskame. Well, I wouldn’t say it disappointed me, but I just expected a lot more of it. Like more drama and a more climax built storyline. After all, I did enjoy it a lot and I gave it 4 stars.


29569157FRAPPUCCINO – THE BIRTH OF AN ICON! GIVE A BOOK BY AN INDIE AUTHOR A SHOUTOUT

Frappuccino is my favorite! I especially like the Frappucino Caramel 😉

I’m going to go with ZENITH by Sasha Alsberg. She is one of my favorite booktubers and she actually published her own book this year. I haven’t read it yet, but I really want too.


THE PERFECT BLEND – NAME A BOOK OR SERIES THAT WAS BOTH BITTER AND SWEET BUT ULTIMATELY SATISFYING

A total cliché, but I’m going to go with The Fault In Our Stars by John Green, Allegiant by Veronica Roth, Because I Love You by Tori Rigby and When We Collided by Emery Lord.


I TAG:

YOU!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Starbucks Coffee Book Tag

Leave a Reply

