The Book Courtship Tag

So for today I’m doing The Book Courtship Tag. Enjoy!


PHASE 1: INITIAL ATTRACTION: A BOOK THAT YOU BOUGHT BECAUSE OF THE COVER?

I’m a cover buyer, so mostly it’s a ll my books, but the one book when I didn’t even know what the book was about or what kind of book it was (genre), was The Guest List by Melissa Hill. I totally bought the book because of the cover!


PHASE 2: FIRST IMPRESSIONS: A BOOK THAT YOU GOT BECAUSE OF THE SUMMARY?

Those are mainly the books from Netgalley. Okay, when I choose books from Netgalley I first look at the book, but after that I read the summary and if I like it, then I’ll request (or buy) it. One example is Because I Love You by Tori Rigby.


PHASE 3: SWEET TALK: A BOOK WITH GREAT WRITING?

That’s Vampire Academy! I don’t know why, but I really like Richelle Mead’s writing style. It’s also maybe because of the character she writes from, Rose, that her writing style is so funny but I really love it!


PHASE 4: FIRST DATE: A FIRST BOOK OF A SERIES WHICH MADE YOU WANT TO PICK UP THE REST OF THE SERIES?

That’s The Mortal Instruments! Yep, City of Bones totally got me and I’m hooked.


PHASE 5: LATE NIGHT PHONE CALLS: A BOOK THAT KEPT YOU UP ALL NIGHT

There honestly isn’t one single book that kept me up ALL NIGHT, but a book that’s close to it is City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare! I couldn’t help it, this series got me hooked and I couldn’t stop reading.


PHASE 6: ALWAYS ON MY MIND: A BOOK YOU COULD NOT STOP THINKING ABOUT?

Honestly? I can’t stop thinking about the CreAtive Hearts series from Entangled Publishing. I looooove those books! And especially, Willa and Finn ar emy main ship so I keep thinking about them.


PHASE 7: GETTING PHYSICAL: A BOOK WHICH YOU LOVE THE WAY IT FEELS?

That’s Anna And The French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. It’s the book where I had ALL the feels and it’s the only book that made me feel that way. Yet.


PHASE 8: MEETING THE PARENTS: A BOOK WHICH YOU WOULD RECOMMEND TO YOUR FAMILY AND FRIENDS?

I’m not gonna stop you guys. This book’s been in my tag post for every week now I guess and I have no shame! EVERYBODY NEEDS TO READS SINCE YOU’VE BEEN GONE BY MORGAN MATSON NOOOOOW! 🙂


PHASE 9: THINKING ABOUT THE FUTURE: A BOOK OR SERIES YOU KNOW YOU WILL REREAD MANY TIMES IN THE FUTURE?

Did I Mention I Love You?, for sure. This series is so fun, dramatic, summery and at the same time so dark and difficult, ah I love it.


So that was it! It was a very fun tag and if you want to do this tag too, tag me so i can read your answers! 😀

One thought on “The Book Courtship Tag

Leave a Reply

