Bye July, Hello August!

It’s that time of the year again. I officialy have a reading slump. At least once a year us readers suffer from a reading slump and man, I hate those! I want to read but I can’t get myself to do it. I still read four books (I thought it was five but nope, only four) this month, so let me tell you which ones.


READ IN JULY

The first book I read in July is This Is What Goodbye Looks Like by Olivia Rivers. I already wrote a review of this book, so click HERE to read it. I liked the book and stay tuned for a special post about/with Olivia Rivers soon!

The second book I read is Best Laid Plans by Jan Gayle. I am not a big fan of this book. Click HERE to read the review.

The third book I read is 99 Days by Katie Cotugno and I actually still have to write a review about this book, I LOVED IT. It was so dramatic and full of tension and ah, definitely one of my favorite contemporaries.

The fourth book I read was The Fill-In Boyfriend by Kasie West and I buddy read it with Fleurine. This book was so fun and I really really really liked the Fill-In Bradley 😉 (I’m obviously not gonna tell you the name of The Fill-In Boyfriend!)

So that weren’t eight books as what I expected and that’s really sad because when I finally got summer break I can’t read because of the reading slump! It makes me quite sad actually, but hopefully my reading slump will be over SOON!


CURRENTLY READING

2953222526251365


WANT TO READ IN AUGUST

Since I’m going to attend the Dutch Read-A-Long of Throne of Glass I will be reading this series in August!

I’m also gonna buddy read Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson with my dear friend Sharon.

As last I really hope to finish The Proverbial Mr. Universe by Maria La Serra and Did I Mention I Miss You? by Estelle Maskame!


Sorry if my posts are really boring lately, that’s mainly due to my reading slump because it also involves other things like blogging.. I don’t want to admit it but maybe I have a little bit of a blogging slump too. But don’t worry! I’ll keep posting, only the lay out will be not as always. I’m really sorry for this and I hope that soon my spirits will come back 😉

Leave a Reply

