The Book Love Tag

Today’s Tag Tuesday is The Book Love Tag!


YOUR FAVORITE BOOK COUPLE.

This is seriously the hardest question ever. How could you ever do that to anyone? UUUUGH. I really don’t know. Give me a minute to think. Okay. I’ve got it. I’m gonna go with Anna and Étienne because they’re seriously the best. Like literally the best best best. YOU AGREE?


TOP THREE BOOK BOYFRIENDS.

OMYGOD. Okay. Here it comes.

  1. Theo Beck from the ‘A Thousand Pieces Of You’ series because I just love love love him.
  2. Frank Porter from Since You’ve Been Gone because Frank!! He is charismatic and cute and hot and ah just perfect.
  3. Étienne from Anna And The French Kiss and yeah he is like arrogant but in a funny and cute way.

IMAGINE YOUR FAVORITE BOOK COUPLE: WHO WOULD PROPOSE AND HOW?

Uuuuuuuuhm. I’m not gonna answer that. *wink*


UNPOPULAR OPINIONS: NAME A POPULAR PAIRING YOU CAN’T STAND.

That’s definitely Marguerite and Paul from A Thousand Pieces Of You! I don’t know guys, but it’s like everybody’s all over Paul and it isn’t that I hate him or anything, but omygod? HELLO?! THEO! Theo should definitely end up with Marguerite. Or maybe not.. so I’ll get him all to myself 🙂


WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE AND LEAST FAVORITE ROMANTIC TROPE?

Favorite: the best friends to lovers concept. I just LOVE this. It feels like there’s actually a deeper meaning to it.

Least favorite: Ugh, I’m so fed up with the shy girl and outspoken cocky guy. I HATE THAT CONCEPT. It’s just not realistic and ugh. I don’t know.


DO YOU SHIP NON-CANON COUPLES OFTEN? NAME SOME IF YOU DO.

I’ve never heard of non-canon couples before so big nope to this question.


YOUR OPINION ON LOVE TRIANGLES. GO.

While reading, I don’t mind them to much but like in general.. I kind of hate them. They’re like everywhere and I really don’t like that.


FAVORITE AND LEAST FAVORITE LOVE TRIANGLE.

Favorite: My last read: Molly, Gabe and Patrick from ’99 Days’. Damn that love triangle was tense. I was literally on the edge of my seat THE WHOLE TIME.

Least favorite: Bella, Edward and Jacob from ‘Twilight’. This doesn’t really need a explanation right?


SOMETIMES ROMANCE ISN’T THE WAY TO GO. NAME YOUR FAVORITE FRIENDSHIP.

But I always want them to be together! I ship like E V E R Y O N E. But if I have to choose a favorite friendship.. it’s the one of Clary and Simon from The Mortal Instruments.


WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE SCENE WITH YOUR BOOKISH OTP?

Uuuuuh Marguerite and Theo. When they’re in the super tech dimension and that night in London. AAAAAH THEOOOO!


I feel like this whole tag was about Theo and Marguerite but honestly I don’t care. I’m their #1 shipper 🙂 So if you this tag looks fun to you, do it and tag me!

Leave a Reply

