Story Sound Saturday #3

WhatsApp-Image-20160603 (2)It’s another Story Sound Saturday!  In this post we (Melissa from Melissa’s Book World and me, Wendy) are gonna recommend books through some songs that we think can really relate to that story. We both had this idea for a couple of months now and we decided to combine our ideas with this post! Music can be very emotional and especially when you can relate a song to that book. We get super excited when that happens and we want to share that happiness with you..

Every two weeks on Saturday we’re gonna share our love for books and music throughout this blog post. Everytime we’ll choose a book or a series that we really liked or gave us some memorable moments. We’re gonna try to convey the essence of the books through music and ofcourse get you guys excited for them! Have fun!


Click here to read Melissa’s Story Sound Saturday!


26817827
Love has no rules.

It’s been a year since Eden Munro last saw Tyler Bruce: her stepbrother…and secret love. Although they swore to ignore their feelings and put their family first, Eden can’t help but feel excited when Tyler invites her to join him in New York City for the summer.

But it’s not like anything is going to happen. Eden is happy with her boyfriend Dean, and she knows gorgeous, green-eyed Tyler must have moved on as well. But as they spend the long, hot summer in the city that never sleeps, it becomes obvious that those old feelings are still there…simmering beneath the surface. Will Tyler and Eden be able to resist temptation?

Last time I chose DIMILY, so now its DIMINY its turn. When I was scrollig thourgh my playlists I found so many songs that could relate to DIMINY and that songs let me feel all the feels again.


Wherever I Go – One Republic 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OXWrjWDQh7Q
This song isn’t that old yet, but when I heard it for the first time my thoughts when immediately to Eden, in the beginning of DIMINY.

I know I could lie but I’m telling the truth
Wherever I go there’s a shadow of you
I know I could try looking for something new
But wherever I go, I’ll be looking for you

This really represents the feeling of Eden in the beginning of DIMINY. Even though Eden denied it, she still has feelings for Tyler and wherever she goes there’s a shadow of Tyler.. and even if she’s looking for another love.. she will still be looking for Tyler.

Some people lie but they’re looking for magic
Others are quietly going insane
I feel alive when I’m close to the madness
No easy love could ever make me feel the same

Eden just feels alive when she’s close to the madness: the madness with Tyler. No easy love could ever make her feel the way she feels the way about Tyler.


Come Back To Me – Urban Cone ft. Tove Lo (Vicetone Remix)

This song just really represents the ending of DIMINY.

On the subway home
I lost you in a fever
When did we grow old?

A million things we’ve done
We never stopped at nothing
When did we grow old?

If I’m gonna explain this, I will spoil you all so that’s all I’m gonna say for now..

Please, won’t you take me home?
I, I don’t wanna let you go

This doens’t need explaining, right?

Come, come, come back to me
Come back to me again
Come, come, come back to me
Come back to me again


Adore – Cashmere Cat ft. Ariana Grande

This song is a perfect descripton for the love of Tyden in DIMINY..

Boy, so what’s been on your mind?
For me, it’s just you all the time
We don’t need to go nowhere tonight
It’s you and I, we’ll be alright

This can also be about Eden in the beginning of the book, when she can’t stop thinking about Tyler.

Cause here, we get to take our time
You, you’re finer than some wine
We don’t need to go nowhere tonight
It’s you and I, we’ll be alright

This represents their relationship in New York.

Love, are you real?
Just don’t pretend you’re just a friend

They both don’t have to pretend their just friends.. 😉


Fragile – Kygo ft. Labrinth

So, if you didn’t know, I love Kygo and this song was just released when I was reading DIMINY. As a fangirl, the song was on repeat while reading. And when the drama was there, when everything was falling apart in the book.. this song really invigorated my feels. Because I cried oceans.

Crazy to think that a man can’t hurt
Love takes its toll every time it don’t work, yeah

This really describes the ending of DIMINY… still sobbing guys.

One door closes and another opens
But it’s hard to let go when your heart’s broken

Still referring to the ending of the book. One door closes.. and the other opens. But in the end it’s really hard to let go when your heart’s broken.

Come take my heart of glass
And give me your love
I hope you’ll still be there
To pick the pieces up
Cause baby I’m fragile, fragile, fragile
Cause baby I’m fragile, fragile, fragile

No words needed.

After he left you in ten times ten
Could I put you back together again? Yeah

In this quote, I’m referring to myself. I felt so bad for Eden when the end of the book happened and I really wanted to comfort her.

Yeah, you will take yours and mine
I got your heart of glass
You’ve got my love
I know we’ll still be there
To pick the pieces up
Cause baby we’re fragile, fragile, fragile
Cause baby we’re fragile, fragile, fragile

The feels are back guys I CAN NOT.


Into You – Ariana Grande

I didn’t expect this song to be so accurate.

I’m so into you, I can barely breathe
And all I wanna do is to fall in deep
But close ain’t close enough ’til we cross the line, hey…
So name a game to play, and I’ll roll the dice, hey

Also represents Eden in the beginning of the book, but also throughout the book. She’s so into Tyler.

Oh baby, look what you started
The temperature’s rising in here
Is this gonna happen?
Been waiting and waiting for you to make a move
Before I make a move

*coughs* So, after that thing happened at the baseball game…

Got everyone watchin’ us, so baby, let’s keep it secret
A little bit scandalous, but baby, don’t let them see it
A little less conversation and a little more touch my body
Cause I’m so into you, into you, into you, oh yeah

Referring to the secret relationship of Tyden.


Melissa’s reaction:

Well Wendy, Thank you very much for putting me in that depressive state I had when finishing DIMINY hahahaha..
Listening to these songs.. God.. All the Feels I’ve buried because otherwise I couldn’t keep going on, have resurfaced.
This book, just as DIMILY, is so intense and emotional and listening to these songs threw me right back into Eden and Tyler’s story.
‘Come back to me’ undid me.. Aaaaah those lyrics, listening to the song while thinking of the ending of this book. Tooooo much FEELS!
‘Wherever I Go’ is definitely an amazing song for the beginning of DIMINY, a perfect choice..
And ‘Fragile’.. Even the title of this song is killing me, while thinking of their Love. It’s so fitting to this story.
As you said yourself: no words needed here.. The lyrics says it all.. Amazing choice of songs yet again in this post.
Can’t wait to see what you have in store for us the next time ❤ Love, Melissa


So that was the third Story Sound Saturday! I’m really enjoying this article and I can’t wait for the next post… then it’s Anna And The French Kiss its turn!

Love, Wendy and Melissa.

Leave a Reply

