Waiting On Wednesday #2

26074181Wednesday April 27th
Today’s book

Title: The Crown
Author: Kiera Cass
Publication: May 3th 2016
Genre: Young Adult/Dystopia

When Eadlyn became the first princess of Illéa to hold her own Selection, she didn’t think she would fall in love with any of her thirty-five suitors. She spent the first few weeks of the competition counting down the days until she could send them all home. But as events at the palace force Eadlyn even further into the spotlight, she realizes that she might not be content remaining alone.

Eadlyn still isn’t sure she’ll find the fairytale ending her parents did twenty years ago. But sometimes the heart has a way of surprising you…and soon Eadlyn must make a choice that feels more impossible—and more important—than she ever imagined.


For this Wednesday I chose The Crown. I still remember the day I bought The Selection, I was on a family trip to Ameland in the Netherlands (I also remember the date: it was August 8th 2014) and I visted the local bookstore. There I saw The Selection and the cover was so beautiful.. and yes, also the story seemed very nice. A book just like The Bachelor and at the same time about princes and princesses? I thought: a book reserved specially for me!

It took a while before I started the book (I was having a really big reading slump) but when the Best of YA event came around on November 2th, I just had to finish The Selction, and luckily I finished just in time for the event. There I bought The Elite and The One, I met Kiera Cass and she signed my books! The week after I actually had an exam week, but that didn’t matter to me because I finished the series in just one week. I love it. It’s one of my favorite series.

I waso so happy when book 4 and 5 were announced and that it wasn’t written from America’s point of view but from her daughter, Eadlyn! ISN’T THAT GREAT?! Time past by and now we’re waiting for the 5th and final part an my enthusiasm is high (like, very high). 6 DAYS LEFT!

 

6 thoughts on “Waiting On Wednesday #2

  1. De selectie serie is echt geweldig! Ik kan niet wachten tot het laatste deel uit is. Deel 4 eindigde met toch wel een grote cliffhanger dus ik ben zeer benieuwd naar hoe dat nu verder zal gaan.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

