Anna And The French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

18741152Title: Anna And The French Kiss
Author: Stephanie Perkins
Series: Anna And The French Kiss #1
Genre: Romantic Contemporary/Young Adult
Publisher: Usborne Publishing
Publication: 1 januari 2014
Pages: 401

5 sterren

Anna is looking forward to her senior year in Atlanta, where she has a great job, a loyal best friend, and a crush on the verge of becoming more. Which is why she is less than thrilled about being shipped off to boarding school in Paris–until she meets Étienne St. Clair. Smart, charming, beautiful, Étienne has it all…including a serious girlfriend.

But in the City of Light, wishes have a way of coming true. Will a year of romantic near-misses end with their long-awaited French kiss?


I’ve already read this book back in november and while then I posted a review on my old blog, but it seemed fun to me to refresh my new review so that I could post it on my current blog! I remember that I kept swooning over this book while I was reading it and I will never forget how good – great this book is.

First things first, I LOVE Anna. Right from the first page, I was swept away by her. I immediately had a connection with her, I immediately felt that I understood her, as is she was my best friend. I found this incredibly pleasing; Stephanie wrote the story exactly the right way. I could totally empathize and sympathize with Anna. So when Anna cried.. I cried too. Even if she had butterflies, I literally felt them too. Also, I LOVE Anna’s jokes. I think she is hilarious.

“Soap?”
“School of America in Paris” he explains. “SOAP”.
Nice. My father sent me here to be cleansed.

I think the plot was very strong. Sometimes it seemed just like a movie that was playing over and over again, because there were so many things that were put into repeat mode. But despite that everything was happening over and over again, it felt differently each time and it was exciting to read.

“French name, English accent, American school. Anna confused.”

Also, the story is set in Paris. PARIS! A perfecr setting for a love story.. right?! I found the way that Stephanie describes everything was ex cep tio nal ly great. I just feel like I was the person walking down the streets in Paris.. with Étienne by my side ofcourse 😉 Because Étienne. ÉTIENNE. I LOVED him. I seriously can’t get enough of him. I keep rereading his quotes and ah. He is just too much.

“The more you know who you are, and what you want, the less you let things upset you.”

What I like the most about this book is that it isn’t a normal love story. Anna and Étienne’s love story is SO CUTE! Their relationship was so well developed and realitstic, they became friends gradually and they helped each other through difficult times. The story really captures the feeling of falling in love (just like Cassandra Clare said) and it’s so nice to experience it through the eyes of Anna.

“For the two of us, home isn’t a place. It is a person. And we are finally home.”

It’s no miracle that I give Anna And The French Kiss five stars. I liked seriously everthing in this book and there is nothing that I don’t agree with. It’s just the perfect romantic contemporary read and if you like those contemporaries.. then this book is definitely the perfect one for you.

3 thoughts on “Anna And The French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

Leave a Reply

